Contact Us

The Building Department is open from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m, Monday thru Friday. For general questions, please feel free to call us at (413) 594-1440.

Office hours and contact information for the Inspector's are as follows:

Building Inspectors

Carl F. Dietz
Building Commissioner
Phone: (413) 594-1442
Email: cdietz@chicopeema.gov

Frank P. Boron
Local Inspector
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m - 9:00 a.m 
                    1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Phone: (413) 594-1443
Email: fboron@chicopeema.gov

 

Plumbing & Gas Inspectors

Michael Croteau
Plumbing & Gas Inspector
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.
                     1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Phone: (413) 594-1671
Email: mcroteau@chicopeema.gov

Ralph E. Silver
Plumbing & Gas Inspector
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m (Tues, Wed and Thurs)
                     1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m (Tues, Wed)
Phone: (413) 594-1671

 

Electrical Inspectors

David Crevier
Inspector of Wires
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m
                     1:00 p.m - 2:00 p.m.
Phone: (413) 594-1445
Email: dcrevier@chicopeema.gov

Bill Slapski
Inspector of Wires
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. (Mon - Thurs)
Phone: (413) 594-1445
Email: bslapski@chicopeema.gov  

 

Weights & Measures

Douglas J. Wilk
Sealer of Weights & Measures
Phone: (413) 594-1441

 

Clerks

Kathy Wendlowski
kwendlowski@chicopeema.gov

Jazzmin Craigwell-Bowden
jbowden@chicopeema.gov